ABOUT DOOBIEWOOD

Doobiewood is a small start-up in the heart of the Ruhr area. We, Tristan and Felix, are the ones behind doobiewood®, who founded the company in our early 20s. With Felix’ career in the woodworking craft and Tristan’s professional background in photography and the creative industries, we develop smoking accessories from sustainable materials. Our flagship product is the doobiewood®, which is produced fair and locally according to high quality standards in a family-run carpentry. Each doobiewood® is unique.

MADE IN GERMANY

FINE WOOD

HAND POLISHED

NEWS

Three of us founded doobiewood in 2016. Our partner Jan has in the meantime left the team. Since Jan lived in Leuuwarden, our company was also located there. It was logical for us to move doobiewood to Germany after his exit. After all, our customer...

There are now three different types of doobiewood® available. Our first doobiewood® is made of dark walnut. It looks classy, is dimensionally stable and hard-wearing. When the demand for more wood increased after one and a half years, we experimented with olive and amaranth doobiewoods....

The Headshop InOne in Cologne was our first large sales point. At that time Tristan lived in Cologne and came in contact with the InOne buyer via friends. He had heard of doobiewood® before, was more than enthusiastic and ordered more than 100 pieces directly....

Since we ourselves prefer to smoke with activated carbon filters but did not want to change our own way of rolling, we developed the doobiewood® for our private use. The demand for the wooden adapter quickly increased not only among friends, but also beyond that. So...

We invented the doobiewood® to make smoking with activated carbon filters more pleasant. But why activated carbon filters? The filters have been very popular in the cannabis community for several years. The 9mm filters offer the advantage of effectively reducing visible particles, pollutants and nicotine without...

ÜBER DOOBIEWOOD

Doobiewood ist ein kleines Start-Up im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets. Hinter doobiewood® stecken wir, Tristan und Felix. Mit Anfang 20 haben wir unser eigenes Unternehmen gegründet. Felix kommt beruflich aus dem Holz-Handwerk, Tristan aus der Fotografie und dem kreativen Bereich. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir Raucherzubehör aus nachhaltigen Materialien, fair und lokal produziert. Unser Aushängeschild ist der doobiewood®. In einer familienbetriebenen Schreinerei wird er nach hohen Qualitätsstandards fair und lokal produziert. Jeder doobiewood® ist ein Unikat.

MADE IN GERMANY

FINE WOOD

HAND POLISHED

Timeline

Zu dritt haben wir im Jahr 2016 doobiewood ins Leben gerufen. Mittlerweile ist unser Partner Jan nicht mehr dabei. Da Jan in Leuuwarden lebte, befand sich auch unser Firmensitz dort. Nach seinem Ausstieg war es für uns nur logisch, doobiewood nach Deutschland zu verlegen. Schließlich...

Mittlerweile gibt es den doobiewood® in drei verschiedenen Holzsorten. Unser erster doobiewood® besteht aus dunklem Walnussholz. Er sieht edel aus, ist formstabil und strapazierfähig. Als nach anderthalb Jahren die Nachfrage nach weiterem Holz stieg, experimentierten wir mit doobiewoods aus Oliven- und Amaranthholz. Unser Olivenholz-doobiewood fällt...

Der Headshop InOne in Köln war unsere erste, große Verkaufsstelle. Zu der Zeit lebte Tristan in Köln und kam über Freunde in Kontakt mit dem Einkäufer von InOne. Der hatte im Vorfeld schon von doobiewood® gehört, war mehr als begeistert und bestellte direkt über 100...

Da wir selbst am liebsten mit Aktivkohlefilter rauchen, unsere eigene Drehweise aber nicht verändern wollten, entwickelten wir den doobiewood® im Jahr 2012 für unseren privaten Gebrauch. Schnell stieg die Nachfrage nach dem Holzadapter nicht nur im Freundeskreis, sondern auch darüber hinaus. Also gingen wir, damals...

Wir haben den doobiewood® erfunden, um euch das Rauchen mit Aktivkohlefilter angenehmer zu machen. Doch warum Aktivkohlefilter? Die Filter erfreuen sich in der Cannabis-Community seit einigen Jahren großer Beliebtheit. Die 9mm dicken Filter bieten den Vorteil, dass sie sichtbare Partikel, Schadstoffe und Nikotin effektiv reduzieren,...